Pitch Headaches

Posted: August 30, 2013 in Writing
Tags: , , ,

Magpie BI’ve been working on the pitch for my first novel Magpie Game.  Here it is so far:

“…I’m unravelling.  I’ve been doing it for quite a while now and steadily I can feel myself starting to vanish.”

Escaping the heat, dust and flies of Roxby Downs, sixteen-year-old Bekah moves to Adelaide, bringing with her a secret.  When she meets the level-headed Maton and mischievously-errant Wadey, she is captivated, drawn into their protective circle and the world of soccer.  Can she resist their charms, and, will she survive when tragedy strikes?

Magpie Game is a tale of growth, exploring the devastation of loss, betrayal and the liberation of forgiveness. 

I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve revised it.  I’m sending it out to the world.    Are you captivated?  Does it sound a little too quiet to attract your attention?  What do you think? I’d love to hear from you.

Comments
  1. Anne says:

    Hi Tanya. Having read the Synopsis, I rather like this pitch. It draws me in and makes me want to read the whole story so I can find out what happens.

Leave a Reply

